Kim Wilde “Never say never”: released on September 18 in France

Announced in preview on August 1, 25 years after the enormous success of “Kids In America” and a muscular pop career, delicious Kim Smith, alias Kim Wilde, English pop queen, reclaims the front of the scene with her long awaited new studio album, explicitly entitled “Never Say Never”, to appear on September 18 in France on Virgin Music. Two editions of “Never Say Never” are released, including one limited including a new DVD. In the racks as cd-single since August 18 in Germany, “You Came” is the first single extracted from “Never Say Never”.

“Never Say Never” consists of new versions of some of her greater successes reinterpreted by Kim Wilde. “You Came” is presented in an energetic rock’n’roll version and at more current sonorities, while respecting harmoniously the melody of this hit from the Eighties. Two additional remixes of “You Came” are included, the “Groovenut remix” and “Old school mix”. Those are on the tracklisting of individual maxi CD-single of “You Came”, which also contains the titles “You Came (2006)” and “Maybe I’ m Crazy”. Among the other hits of “Never Say Never”, one finds “Kids In America” featuring Charlotte Hatherley and “You Keep Me Hangin’ One” featuring Nena, but also a new version of the title “Cambodia”, whose realization was entrusted to the talented Paul Oakenfold.

Among the fourteen titles of “Never Say Never”, one counts six new creations entrusted to Uwe Fahrenkrog-Petersen, element impossible to circumvent on the German scene to form part of the production of the Nena group. Devoting herself today to her activity of decorator, Kim Wilde thus returns to her first love after a resounding success in 2004 on the side of Nena, with which she had interpreted “Anyplace, Anywhere, Anytime”. This single was number one in Holland and number three in Germany. Here the tracklisting of “You Came”, first individual extracted the new album studio “Never Say Never” of Kim Wilde:

01. « You Came (2006) »
02. « Maybe I’m Crazy »
03. « You Came » – Groovenut Remix
04. « You Came » – Old School Mix

And here is the tracklisting of the new album “Never say never” by Kim Wilde:

01. « Perfect Girl »
02. « You Came »
03. « Together We Belong »
04. « Forgive Me »
05. « Four Letter Word »
06. « You Keep Me Hangin’ On » Featuring Nena
07. « Baby Obey Me »
08. « Kids In America » Featuring Charlotte Hatherley
09. « I Fly »
10. « Game Over »
11. « Lost Without You »
12. « View From A Bridge »
13. « Maybe I’m Crazy »
14. « Cambodia » (Paul Oakenfold Remix)