'Fly' album to be released on vinyl


The compilation album 'Fly: Songs inspired by the film Eddie the Eagle' will be released on vinyl later this year.

The 2 disc set will be pressed as a limited edition on white vinyl. The album, which debuted at number 4 in the compilations chart in the UK, features a new Kim Wilde track called 'Without your love'. That track is the first song on side 3 of the double LP set.

The album also features new songs from Tony Hadley, Marc Almond, Holly Johnson, Paul Young, Andy Bell, Midge Ure, Nik Kershaw, ABC, Go West, Howard Jones and Heaven 17. The stars of the film Hugh Jackman and Taron Egerton have recorded a very special duet, ‘Thrill Me’ written by Gary Barlow and OMD’s Andy McCluskey, which also features on the album.

The white vinyl double LP is scheduled for release on July 22. Preorders can be made on the Sound of Vinyl website.