New Kim Wilde track on Eddie The Eagle soundtrack

A new Kim Wilde recording is featured on a soundtrack album inspired by the movie Eddie The Eagle.

Kim Wilde contributes the new track ‘Without your love’ to an album of songs by Eighties artists inspired by the movie Eddie The Eagle. The song was written by Gary Barlow, Glenn Gregory and Berenice Scott. The album will be released on March 18, 2016 and is called ‘Fly: Songs Inspired By Eddie The Eagle’. It can be pre-ordered via Amazon UK.

The full tracklisting of the album is as follows:

  1. Ascension (Holly Johnson)
  2. Eagle will fly again (Howard Jones)
  3. Out of the sky (Marc Almond)
  4. Moment (Tony Hadley)
  5. Touching hearts and skies (Midge Ure)
  6. The sky’s the limit (Nik Kershaw)
  7. Living in my heart (ABC)
  8. Without your love (Kim Wilde)
  9. Fly (Andy Bell)
  10. Determination (Go West)
  11. Pray (Heaven 17)
  12. People like you (Paul Young)
  13. Thrill me (Taron Egerton, Hugh Jackman)
  14. Eddie The Eagle theme (Matthew Margeson)

‘Eddie the Eagle’ is a sports comedy drama film about Eddie “The Eagle” Edwards, a British skier who in 1988 became the first competitor to represent Great Britain in Olympic ski jumping, only to finish last at the event. The film stars Hugh Jackman and Christopher Walken. It premieres today at the Sundance Film Festival in Utah, and is released in cinemas on February 26 (USA) and April 1 (UK).